Skip to main content

Open Scholarships & Deadlines

Scholarships 2021-2022

Scholarship Name Award Amount Deadline Website
Hagan Scholarship Foundation Varies December 1, 2021 https://haganscholarships.org/
Ron Brown Scholar Program $1,000  January 9, 2022 https://ronbrown.org/
The Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarship $30,000 over 4 years January 12, 2022 https://jackierobinson.org/apply/
Northeast Texas Chapter 416 Air Force Association Essay Contest

$2,000- 1st place

$1,500- 2nd place

$1,000- 3rd place

January 15, 2022 http://netxafa.org/scholarships/
APIA Scholars $2,500 January 26, 2022 https://apiascholars.org/
The Eugene McDermott Scholars Program Tuition & Fees- 4 years January 28, 2022 https://provost.utdallas.edu/mcdermott-scholars
ETCF Scholarships (83 Total Local Scholarships) Varies February 1, 2022 https://etcf.org/scholarships/

The Lone Star Republican Club of Henderson County Texas First Responder Scholarship

$1,000 February 1, 2022

https://lsrchenderson.com/scholarships/

lsrcscholarship@gmail.com

Texas Rural Water Foundation Scholarship Varies February 7, 2021 https://www.trwa.org/page/StudentScholarships
Hispanic Scholarship Fund  $500- $5,000 February 15, 2022 https://scholars.horatioalger.org/
Austin Bank $1, 250 February 25, 2022 https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSc_klfwl9sR91Bxl9fp13nwgoC8P-P-W77ceuX-J_03bENgRg/viewform
The Dream US Scholarship $ February 27, 2022 https://www.thedream.us/
ETPCU Presidential Scholarship (All Majors) $1,000 March 1, 2022 https://www.etpcu.org/files/Application_Presidential_Scholarship_2022_final.pdf
ETPCU McLauchlin Scholarship (Education Majors) $2,000 March 1, 2022 https://www.etpcu.org/files/Application_McLauchlin_Scholarship_2022_final.pdf
Sunrise Scholars $ March 1, 2022 https://sunrisescholars.org/
Marine Corps Foundation $ March 3, 2022 https://www.mcsf.org/apply/
Horatio Alger Scholarship $ March 15, 2022 https://scholars.horatioalger.org/
Cobell Scholarship $ March 31, 2022 https://cobellscholar.org/
American Savings Foundation $ March 31, 2022 https://www.asfdn.org/
Houston County Livestock Show & Rodeo Go Texan Scholarship $ Opens December 2021 https://www.rodeohouston.com/Educational-Support/Scholarships/Apply
Henderson County Academic & Vocational Scholarship $ Opens January 2022  
Children of Fallen Patriots Scholarship $ Anytime https://www.fallenpatriots.org/#home
United Negro College Fund Scholarships $ Anytime https://uncf.org/scholarships

 

National Scholarships

Name Website
Going Merry https://www.goingmerry.com/
Student Scholarships https://studentscholarships.org/
Fast Web https://www.fastweb.com/
College Express https://www.collegexpress.com/
Scholarship Owl https://scholarshipowl.com/
Tallo Scholarships https://tallo.com/college-scholarships/
Bold Scholarships https://bold.org/scholarships/
Financial Aid Finder https://www.financialaidfinder.com/
Scholarships https://www.scholarships.com/
Cappex https://www.cappex.com/
Verto Education Scholarships https://vertoeducation.org/financial-aid-and-scholarships/#gref

 

Caldwell Zoo- Zoo Crew March 1, 2022 https://caldwellzoo.org/zoo-crew/
HOBY Youth Leadership Seminar for Sophomores

School ID- 20886

Password- LXLenvgH

https://lp.constantcontactpages.com/cu/7jOgZyW/HOBY2022RegistrationKit